KNOWN FAKE STICK RETAILERS

In our attempt to keep you informed and out of trouble with spending money on what you think you really want to buy, we are going to keep a list of retailers that you should be weary of. The stores are all online and we have very strong information that these sell sticks that are not real Gryphons. We strongly urge you to take note of these stores and we will be updating this list as we find confirmation of more places that are not authorised retailers of Gryphon Products.

The sticks sold here are fakes. Mostly they are factory seconds (not Gryphons) that have been resprayed poorly to look like a Gryphon. These sticks will not perform well, will have a tendency to break or feel bad in the hand. They will look wrong as they will have spelling mistakes and graphics that are incorrect. All together it’s not a great package and you certainly don’t want to be handing over money for these products.

For more information on identifying a fake Gryphon you can refer to this post.

Stay clear of:

www.bnsportsint.com
www.hockeyshowroom.com
www.hockeywholeseller.com
www.smarkco.com
www.smarkcoenterprises.com
www.mth.com.pk
www.hameedsons.com
www.hexensports.com
www.ezcarto.com
www.shopacricket.com

www.justhockeystick.com


As well as some eBay retailers. Please use the options available to you from eBay to contact a seller. Look at their seller ratings and make an informed judgement.
The G-Team.

Comments

7 Comments on "KNOWN FAKE STICK RETAILERS"

  1. GRYPHON STICKS x FAKE v REAL | gryphon-life.com on Wed, 16th Jun 2010 4:44 pm 

    [...] We now have a list of known retailers of fake Sticks which will be updated here. [...]

  2. paul on Thu, 5th Aug 2010 11:44 pm 

    What shout I do if I have a fake stick??

  3. Todd on Tue, 10th Aug 2010 10:12 pm 

    I have been looking into purchasing the new 2010 Tour Pro and whilst been searching online, have come across http://www.justhockeystick.com and they are selling it for $199… too good to be true? The website doesnt have a phone number but an email address and mentions Malaysia. Has anyone else heard if this is a distributor of fake sticks or is this company good to go?

  4. Life-O-Gyphon on Thu, 12th Aug 2010 9:17 am 

    Hi Todd,

    So far we haven’t seen any issues with the 2010 sticks being copied. This store does seem to have a large range of products rather than just one or two which signals a proper retailer. BUT We will check to see if they are on the list of accredited retailers, so maybe hold off if you can.

  5. Life-O-Gyphon on Thu, 12th Aug 2010 9:17 am 

    Hi Paul,

    Where did you buy the stick from and how have you been able to tell if it’s fake?

  6. Life-O-Gyphon on Thu, 12th Aug 2010 1:26 pm 

    Hi Todd, as an update. We have done some searching and found this store not to be accredited as an official retailer of Gryphon Products. So please stay away.

  7. Life-O-Gyphon on Sat, 28th Aug 2010 9:07 pm 

    We’ve updated this list with a couple of new shops we think you should stay clear of.

Tell us what you're thinking...
and oh, if you want a pic to show with your comment, go get a gravatar!